We’ll even sell your skin…

Following on from issues raised in our tute today, a friend sent me this link:

Wowsers…

Now if that’s not commodification of the body than what is? All that skin and collagen living on after the body is gone, going to ‘beautify’ Western bodies…there’s just so much to discuss here, I think I’ll come back to it later.

(And just in case the banner ad is different for you, here’s a screen shot of what I saw when I opened the link. Note what the ad at the top is for. I don’t know whether to lol or cry.)

Oh the irony

Leave a Reply

